Clint Dempsey Will Karatacize Your *ss

Matt Mathai. On a loaner camera after getting rained on in Miami.

I triple dog dare you to find a better picture taken of the USMNT this year!

Our next orator is Fulham’s Clint Dempsey, who will speak on the art of Ecuadorian Attack Philosophies in Contemporary Time. Clint?

"....but you knew he would try this"

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Crow on 2011/10/13 at 6:32 AM

    I am very glad you do what you do Matt, but how don’t you have a ‘AAA’ photography job somewhere? Your pictures never cease to amaze me- I’ve been a believer since I saw the quality of your pictures in the pitch dark PPL park last October. And your picture of Deuce celebrating his goal in DC this summer may be my favorite picture ever.

    -side note- Just curious to when the next TSG video contest will be. I have not had a chance to participate in one yet I finally was able to purchase Adobe Premiere and I have a new camcorder. Sadly, I lost most of my USMNT footage- personally taken from games and recorded broadcasts.

    Reply

    • Posted by Matt Mathai on 2011/10/13 at 8:22 AM

      Thanks for the kind words. I do this for fun – a different way to appreciate the sport I love. Sure, it’d be nice to have someone throw money my way more than occasionally – it gets expensive going to all these matches – but I don’t know that I’d enjoy it as much if I did this as a living.

      Reply

      • Posted by crow on 2011/10/13 at 12:13 PM

        Good for you! One of the things I look forward to the most now after National Team games are the pictures you take. Keep up the good work!

        My, how I wish I could get a job with the video crew for US Soccer. That would be my dream job.

        Reply

      • Posted by Crow on 2011/10/13 at 7:00 PM

        Was looking through your shots on Smugmug again- good memories brought up looking through the Costa Rica 2009 WCQ pictures. Thanks.

        I thought I had looked through them all, but I obviously missed some. I was surprised to see myself as the main subject in some. LOL, I don’t know how I missed that.

        Reply

  2. Posted by JakeC on 2011/10/13 at 8:01 AM

    This is probably the best photo I’ve ever seen. Hilarious.

    Reply

  3. Posted by KMac on 2011/10/14 at 6:47 AM

    Two talented guys on each side of the lens!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

